Hempstead County
Sheriff's Office
Hope, Arkansas
Download our mobile app Like us on Facebook!




The Patrol Division operates under the direction of Sergeant Matthew Dunham. In addition to Sgt. Dunham the patrol division consists of, Deputy Jeremy Mc Bride, Deputy Francisco Mercado, Deputy Cody Aaron,  Deputy Luke Sorenson, Deputy Michael Braddock, Deputy Jim Bush, Deputy Rebecca Billings and Deputy Derrick Bunn. 

Patrol deputies are responsible for answering and handling all complaint calls and calls for service or assistance from members of the public.  They are responsible for patrolling all county roads and providing a visible presence as a proactive measure to help deter crime. Deputies patrol and enforce state laws and county ordinances throughout all areas of Hempstead County.

Deputies respond to complaint calls and crimes in progress. They take reports, serve warrants, investigate accidents on county roads, and perform a wide array of related duties. They also provide assistance to other law enforcement agencies in Hempstead County and surrounding areas when called upon. Sheriff's Deputies have concurrent jurisdiction throughout both the incorporated and unincorporated areas of the county.

Sheriff Singleton & Deputy Billings